Executive Committee

Kyle Lynch, President

Seminole ISD

Danny Massey, Vice President

Brazosport ISD

Sharon McKinney, Secretary/Treasurer

Port Aransas ISD

Susan Bohn, Board Member

Aledo ISD

Dana Bashara, Board Member

Alamo Heights ISD

Jeff Arnett, Board Member

Eanes ISD

Mike Rockwood, Board Member

Highland Park ISD

Stephanie Howard, Board Member

Midland ISD

Brent Jaco, Board Member

Pecos-Barstow-Toyah ISD

Theresa Williams, Board Member

Plano ISD

Rickie Harris, Board Member

West Orange-Cove CISD

Christy Rome

Executive Director

Christy Rome has served as the Executive Director of the Texas School Coalition for over 10 years.  During that time, she has represented the interests of students, schools, and communities that seek to balance sustainable state and local investments in schools. Christy is a proud product of the Texas public school system, and she is a former public school teacher. She has also worked for the Texas Education Agency, the Texas Senate Committee on Education, and as a district administrator with Austin ISD. Christy earned both her bachelor’s and master’s degrees in education from Baylor University.

Skip to content